Image by Sharon McCutcheon

OUR TEAM

We are: women, trans, cis, drag, tunte, non-binary, BDSM, bisexual, pansexual, migrant, femme, butch, femdom, hetera, body positive, carry experiences of violence within us. And we are so much more. We share the experience of living in political systems where our ways and being are threatened. We are aware of our privileges. We are society-affirming and/or society-changing.

Our practices are: Feminine, collectivist (each rooted in herself, but better together), in solidarity with our diversities. We want to feel and think other needs - empathy, togetherness are important to us. We stand for acceptance, not tolerance. Our experiences make us a colorful think tank.

 

We are an intersectional team. We understand diversity as a resource.

 

We have decided to use gender-appropriate language (gendering) in German texts with the : (colon) to enable reading devices for visually impaired people to read out the gender gap.

     

We gender! This means that we stand for gender-equitable and inclusive language in German.

     

Exhibition texts and essential homepage texts will also appear in simple language.

 

We also try to make exhibition texts, publications, and essential homepage texts accessible in other languages such as Spanish, Turkish, Polish and English.

 

We try to take accessibility criteria into account as far as possible when choosing the premises for exhibitions and the museum.

 

We are a part of St. Pauli, so our museum should be accessible to all: Migrants, precarious people, workers, people with disabilities, people with refugee experiences, artists, students,  all genders. 

 

We are intersectional because St. Pauli is intersectional.

   FEMINITÉ TEAM

694E4075-EDEF-4218-889A-C3CE346C1C9F.JPE

ANA AMIL

Artistic Director & Board of Directors

 

Agent Provocatöse
Doer

She is a convinced collectivist and notorious doer. She is driven by the desire to co-create and experience a life that is  beautiful, sustainable, diverse, just and solidary for all. She sees it as her vocation to strengthen the individual and collective self-confidence and agency of people who read themselves as female in society. 

DSC04902_edited.jpg

DARIA MAJEWSKI

Scientific Director

Diva
Activist

 

She is a native border crosser. She explores national borders, the borders between different forms of desire, gender and fiction and science. Daria sees society as a colorful flower meadow, and wishes that every single flower gets the nurturing ground to blossom in its very own way. She sees this concept of diversity as a continuous learning process for all. At Feminité, she wants to give this diversity a history and a present, to make our society blossom through education and counselling. 

P1070271 Kopie.jpg

DIDINE VAN DER PLATENVLOTBRUG

PR & Board of Directors


Drag Activist
Philosopher

She has lived in St.Pauli for over 25 years. As a Tunte and drag queen, she has been an activist and performer, embellishing the district with her femininity, actions and commitment, aims to be inspiring and being inspired. She is an entrepreneur and runs several companies. 

In the Feminité museum she sees herself as an activist and wants to empower people. As a curious being, she wants to learn from many other people and grow from diversity. 

2021-06-05-12-54-40-119.jpg

EBRU DURUPINAR

Creative Director & Media Responsible

Ebruzen
Visual Story Teller

 

She was born in Turkey and after living in many different cities, she moved to St. Pauli 7 years ago. She is a passionate photographer and marbling art master (Ebruzen) . She is the founder of Kreativkeller St. Pauli, where she teaches a diverse techniques and types of art to children and women. She is studying web design and digital media management. She writes art articles to many different art magazines in Turkey. Her aim is to become a cultural bridge through her knowledge and multi cultural experiences between two continents, Europe and Asia. 

Portrait%20Johannsen%20von%20Sinje%20Has

WIEBKE JOHANNSEN

Researcher



Exhibition Researcher
 

She is a freelance historian for 20 years and offers guidance for museums and city tours. She studied history and philosophy in Hamburg, Tübingen and Edinburg.

Image by Sharon McCutcheon

  UNSER TEAM

Wir sind: frauen, trans, cis, drag, tunte, non-binary, BDSM, bisexuell, pansexuell, migrantisch, femme, butch, femdom, hetera, bodypositiv. Wir tragen Gewalterfahrungen in uns. Und sind noch so vieles mehr. Wir teilen die Erfahrungen in politischen Systemen zu leben, in denen unsere Art und unser Sein bedroht wird. Wir sind uns unserer Privilegien bewusst. Wir sind gesellschaftsbejahend und/aber auch gesellschaftsverändernd.

Unsere Praxen sind: Weiblich, kollektivistisch (jede bei sich, aber zusammen), solidarisch mit unseren Verschiedenheiten. Wir wollen andere Bedürfnisse mitfühlen und mitdenken - Empathie und Zusammengehörigkeit sind uns wichtig. Wir stehen für Akzeptanz, keine Toleranz. Unsere Erfahrungen machen uns zu einem bunten Think Tank.

 

Wir sind ein intersektionales Team. Wir verstehen Vielfalt als Ressource.

 

Wir haben uns beim verwenden gendergerechter Sprache (Gendern) für den : (Doppelpunkt) entschieden, um Einlesegeräten für sehbehinderte Menschen zu ermöglichen den Gendergap vorzulesen.

Wir gendern! Damit stehen wir für eine geschlechtergerechte und inklusive Sprache.

Ausstellungstexte und wesentliche Homepagetexte werden zusätzlich in einfacher Sprache erscheinen.

Ausstellungstexte, Veröffentlichungen, wesentliche Homepagetexte  versuchen  wir  auch in anderen Sprachen wie z.B. Spanisch, Türkisch, Polnisch und Englisch zugänglich zu machen.

Bei der Auswahl der Räumlichkeiten für Ausstellungen und das Museum versuchen wir , soweit es uns möglich  ist, Kriterien der Barrierefreiheit zu berücksichtigen.

Wir sind ein Teil von St. Pauli, damit soll unser Museum allen zugänglich sein: Migrant:innen, Prekären Menschen, Arbeiter:innen, Menschen mit Behinderungen, Menschen mit Fluchterfahrungen, Künstler:innen, Studierenden,  allen Geschlechtern. 

Wir sind intersektional, denn St. Pauli ist intersektional.

/  FEMINITÉ TEAM

694E4075-EDEF-4218-889A-C3CE346C1C9F.JPE

ANA AMIL

Künstlerische Leitung & Vorstand

 
Agent Provocatöse
Macher:in

Sie ist überzeugte Kollektivist:in und Überzeugungstäter:in. Sie treibt der Wunsch an, ein schönes, nachhaltiges, vielfältiges, gerechtes und solidarisches Leben für alle mitzugestalten und zu erleben. Sie sieht es als ihre Berufung an, das individuelle und kollektive Selbstbewusstsein und die Handlungsmacht von sich weiblich lesenden Menschen in der Mehrheitsgesellschaft zu stärken. 

DSC04902_edited.jpg

DARIA MAJEWSKI

Wissenschaftliche Leitung

Diva
Aktivist:in

Sie ist gebürtige Grenzgängerin. Sie erforscht nationale Grenzen, die Grenzen zwischen verschiedenen Begehrensformen, den Geschlechtern und Fiktion und Wissenschaft. Daria  versteht Gesellschaft als eine bunte Blumenwiese, und wünscht sich, dass jede einzelne Blume den Nährboden bekommt, auf ihre ganz eigene Art zu erblühen. Diese Vielfalt versteht sie als einen kontinuierlichen Lernprozess für alle. Im FEMINITÉ möchte sie dieser Vielfalt Geschichte und Gegenwart geben, durch Bildung und Beratung unsere Gesellschaft zum Blühen bringen. 

P1070271 Kopie.jpg

DIDINE VAN DER PLATENVLOTBRUG

PR & Vorstand


Dragaktivist:in
Philosoph:in

Sie lebt seit über 25 Jahren auf St. Pauli. Als Tunte und Drag Queen hat sie als Aktivist:in und Performer:in den Stadtteil mit ihrer Weiblichkeit, ihren Aktionen und Engagement verschönert, wurde inspiriert und hat inspiriert. Sie ist Unternehmerin und führt mehrere Firmen. 

Im Weiblichkeitenmuseum FEMINITÉ versteht sie sich als Sprachrohr und möchte Menschen empowern. Als neugieriges Wesen möchte sie von vielen anderen Menschen lernen und an der Vielfalt wachsen.

EBRU DURUPINAR

Kreativ Direktorin & Medien

Ebruzen
Visuelle Geschichtenerzähler:in

 

Sie ist in der Türkei geboren und nachdem sie in verschiedensten Ländern gelebt hat, lebt sie nun seit sieben Jahren auf St. Pauli. Sie ist eine leidenschaftliche Fotografin und Marmor-Papier-Meister:in (Ebruzen). Ebru ist Gründerin des Ateliers ‚Kreativkeller St. Pauli‘ und unterrichtet in verschiedenen Kunstarten für Kinder und Frauen. 
Sie studiert Webdesign und Digital Media Management, schreibt Kunstartikel für verschiedene Kunstmagazine in der Türkei. 

Ihr Ziel ist es, mit ihrer Kunst und ihrem interkulturellen Wissen eine Brücke zwischen zwei Kontinenten, Europa und Asien, zu bauen.

WIEBKE JOHANNSEN

Historikerin



Mitarbeiter:in
 

Sie ist seit über 20 Jahren freischaffende Historikerin und bietet Führungen und Rundgänge in Museen und Gedenkstätten an. Sie macht Stadtrundgänge, Vorträge und Seminare. Studiert hat sie Geschichte, Vor- und Frühgeschichte und Philosophie in Hamburg, Tübingen und Edinburgh.