Image by Jason Leung

PROJECTS

18 FEMININITIES - 18 DECADES

St.Pauli from a female perspective from 1840 -2021

2021-08-27-18-50-35-598.jpg

Since about 1840, the name ‘St.Pauli ‘was established for the area around the "Hamburger Berg". We take this point in time 18 decades ago as the starting point for a journey through time in which we introduce 18 femininities: People who have shaped St.Pauli, who stand for St.Pauli with their deeds and actions. Or females whose stories are usually not told. We want to give 18 femininities a voice. And to take all visitors on a journey of discovery in which they will get to know 18 very special personalities. A journey that will change the way we look at St.Pauli.

IN SEARH OF ST. PAULI FEMINISM

20210809_101304_edited_edited.png

St. Pauli is a very special place and a special cosmos for femininity. More than anywhere else in Europe, a wide variety of ideas and concepts relating to femininity come together here. We all want to collect and assemble exactly these ideas.

In this project, a virtual topography of femininity on St. Pauli is created. How do femininities see and understand each other, which femininities are in people who understand themselves as men, how do children and teenagers talk about (their) femininities?

And what is the best thing about self-experienced femininity?

In this project, all voices, all experiences are collected and so a cloud of femininity is created on St. Pauli, which grows every day! What femininity do you have in you ???

Image by Jason Leung

PROJEKTE

"18 WEIBLICHKEITEN – 18 DEKADEN"

St. Pauli aus weiblicher Sicht von 1840 –2021

Seit ca. 1840 etabliert sich St. Pauli als Bezeichnung für das Gebiet rund um den "Hamburger Berg". Wir nehmen diesen Zeitpunkt vor 18 Dekaden als den Startpunkt für eine Zeitreise, in der wir 18 Weiblichkeiten vorstellen: Menschen die St. Pauli geprägt haben, die mit ihren Taten und Aktionen für St. Pauli stehen. Oder Weiblichkeiten, deren Geschichten üblicherweise nicht erzählt werden. Wir wollen 18 Weiblichkeiten eine Stimme geben. Und damit alle Besucher:innen auf eine Entdeckungsreise mitnehmen, in der sie 18 ganz besondere Persönlichkeiten kennenlernen werden. Eine Reise, die den Blick auf St. Pauli verändern wird.

bp41.jpg

AUF DER SUCHE NACH DEM

ST. PAULI FEMINISMUS

St. Pauli ist ein ganz besonderer Ort und ein besonderer Kosmos für Weiblichkeiten. Wie an kaum einem anderen Ort in Europa treffen hier unterschiedlichste Ideen und Konzepte rund um Weiblichkeiten aufeinander. Wir wollen  genau diese Ideen sammeln und versammeln.

In diesem Projekt entsteht eine virtuelle Topographie der Weiblichkeiten auf St. Pauli. Wie sehen und verstehen sich Weiblichkeiten, welche Weiblichkeiten stecken in Personen, die sich als Männer verstehenden, wie sprechen Kinder und Teenager über (ihre) Weiblichkeiten?

Und was ist das beste an der selbsterfahrenen Weiblichkeit?

In diesem Projekt werden alle Stimmen, alle Erfahrungen gesammelt und so entsteht eine täglich wachsende Wolke der Weiblichkeit auf St. Pauli! Welche Weiblichkeit trägst Du in Dir?