Image by h heyerlein

EDUCATION

We see the Feminité Museum as a source of inspiration for St. Pauli and beyond. We want to offer various educational opportunities to enable people in the neighborhood to broaden their perspectives and gain new insights.

 

We will create a digitally accessible and constantly growing archive in which the history(s) of femininity on St.Pauli will be collected and recorded. 

 

With workshops and trainings on diversity and intersectional feminism for schools, companies, and institutions, we want to share modern perspectives on society, transformation, and community with the most diverse people in the most diverse contexts.

 

We see Feminité as a living scientific space. Through symposia and conferences, new knowledge is generated, current discussions and research results are made accessible and researched further. We stand for ‘science for all’ and want to make these insights accessible to the people in the neighborhood. Because all knowledge is valuable, and everyone has the right to help shape current debates.

 

We want to link up with other research centres and museums who are working on the topics of "femininities" and "St.Pauli" and local existing networks and institutions and strive for cooperation. Please feel free to contact us!

 

Diversity Workshop for Children

Diversity Kids pur - 34.jpg
Diversity Kids pur - 73.jpg
Diversity Kids pur - 17.jpg
Diversity Kids pur - 89.jpg

Didine van der Platenvlotburg and Ana Amil presented our first Diversity Workshop in a primary school in St. Pauli.  17 students radier both with all the possible questions about   diversity, gender diversity and genders. 

You can see the power of the workshop from the photos of the kids!

 

The Kids are alright!

Image by h heyerlein

 BILDUNG / WORKSHOPS

Wir verstehen FEMINITÉ - Das Weiblichkeitenmuseum auf St. Pauli als Impulsgeberin für St. Pauli und darüber hinaus. So wollen wir es den Menschen im Kiez über verschiedene Bildungsangebote ermöglichen, ihre Blickwinkel zu erweitern und neue Einsichten zu gewinnen.

 

Wir werden ein digital zugängliches und stets wachsendes Archiv schaffen, in dem Geschichte(n) zu Weiblichkeit auf St. Pauli gesammelt und festgehalten werden. 

 

Mit Workshops und Schulungen zu Diversity und intersektionalem Feminismus für Schulen, Firmen und Institutionen wollen wir moderne Perspektiven auf Gesellschaft, Transformation und Gemeinschaft an die verschiedensten Menschen in unterschiedlichsten Kontexten weitergeben.

 

Wir verstehen das FEMINITÉ als lebendigen Wissenschaftsraum. Durch Symposien und Konferenzen wird neues Wissen generiert, aktuelle Diskussionen und Forschungsergebnisse abgebildet und weitergedacht. Dabei stehen wir für eine Wissenschaft für alle und wollen den Menschen im Viertel diese Insights zugänglich machen, denn jedes Wissen ist wertvoll, jeder Mensch hat das Recht, aktuelle Debatten mitzugestalten.

 

 

Wir wollen uns  mit  anderen Forschungs- und Museumsstätten rund um die Themen „Weiblichkeiten“ und „St. Pauli“ und mit lokalen bestehenden Netzwerken und Institutionen verknüpfen und streben eine Zusammenarbeit an. Nehmt gerne Kontakt zu uns auf! 

 

Diversityworkshop für Kinder

Diversity Kids pur - 34.jpg
Diversity Kids pur - 73.jpg
Diversity Kids pur - 17.jpg
Diversity Kids pur - 89.jpg

Didine van der Platenvlotburg und Ana Amil haben unseren ersten Diversityworkshop durchgeführt.  17 Schüler:innen einer Grundschule konnten die beiden 90 Minuten lang mit allenmöglichen  Fragen rund um die Themen Diversity, Genderdiversity, Geschlechtervielfalt, Vielfalt und Geschlecht löchern. 

Wie viel Power in diesem Workshop entstand, könnt ihr auf den Bildern sehen! 

The Kids are alright!